Board of Directors

The volunteer, governing Board of Directors of Palmetto Place consists of up to 16 members from the community at-large and four appointees from the Junior Woman’s Club of Columbia (JWC). The members at large serve three-year terms while the JWC appointees serve one-year terms based on the office they hold in the Junior Woman’s Club.


President: Katie Moydell, Colonial Life

Vice-President: Shawn Skillman, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Treasurer: Allyson DeHart, The Hobbs Group, PA

Secretary: Heather Johnson, Enstar US

Past President: Rodney McClure, AT&T


Dr. Eric Brown, Palmetto Health

Lisa Campbell, SCANA

Marie Dieckmann, CBRE

Missy Coleman, Junior Women's Club Appointee  

Samantha Favor, Past Resident

Sarah Gurthie, Junior Women's Club Appointee 

Liza Hall, Wells Fargo

Trevor Knox, Terminix

Neel Lesesne, Aetna

Bala Silvankoil, AgFirst

Shawn Skillman, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Hannah Sykes, Junior Women's Club Appointee